In the time of social distancing Gefen-Rimon embraces you

We are gathering with the international community to share a schedule of online programs so we all may benefit from each other.

גוף נפש2 CBT

Gefen-Rimon Programs:

** Mind/Body Fertility Workshop with Dr. Zvia Birman (in Hebrew). Mondays at 18:30-19:45 at the Gefen Center (social distancing according to regulations).
** Individual One-On-One Telephone Therapies are given by Dr. Zvia Birman
** Zoom Fertility Hevruta Workshop with Sharona Halickman. Mondays at 20:00. 
** One-On-One Zoom EFT "Tapping" for Fertility with Pearl Lopian
Tapping is a highly effective method to reduce stress, tension and anxiety so that we have emotional freedom. It allows us to make peace with what is.
** Fertility Zoom Yoga Classes:
Fridays at 9:00
** Prenatal Zoom Yoga for women who have struggled with infertility:
Mondays at 18:30-19:15
** Postnatal Zoom Yoga for women who have struggled with infertility:
Thursdays at 20:00
** Creative Writing and Yoga with Jill Levenfeld
Thursdays at 10:00
** One-On-One Zoom Yoga

ZOOM YOGA: ID# 4823460447 Password: kady
For more information and registration please contact Kady:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.   052-8281365

Please see a Fertility Yoga Video created in the Time of Corona by Kady Harari, Gefen-Rimon Program and Yoga Director  

** Healing and Aromatherapy Massage with Renee Miller
A relaxing session with essential oils to promote healing and a feeling of well-being and relaxation.  

Gefen Partners:
Acupuncture for Fertility with Pnina Klinger
Please contact Pnina Klinger directly at 054-6566280 for a telephone conversation or an appointment.  All treatments according to the strict guidelines of the ministry of health.  See link to Pnina’s video about acupressure points you can use at home to enhance fertility and blood flow to the uterus.

Nishmat Fertility Counselors in cooperation with Gefen offer personal consultations to women and couples who seek halachic guidance throughout the fertility journey. Yoatzot Halacha Fertility Counselors have completed an advanced course of study in the halachic, medical and psychological aspects of fertility. We provide halachic guidance from diagnosis through treatment, including: common syndromes and diagnostic procedures, ovulation before immersion, sexual issues, fertility preservation, IUI, IVF, PGS, PGD, pregnancy loss and termination and third-party reproduction possibilities. To set up an internet meeting with a Yoetzet Halacha Fertility Counselor - contact on WhatsApp: +97226404330 or by email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.    Link to Program 

nishmat webinar Eng 

We are very proud of our informative and successful webinar.  We look forward to invite you to a webinar in English which will be dedicated to the international community. 

Coming Soon!  Nishmat's Miriam Glaubach Center and Mizrachi Canada are hosting a Virtual Health & Halacha Conference - March 6-10, 2021. The conference will feature Nishmat's Fertility Counselors, trained in collaboration with Keren Gefen. Keren Gefen and Gefen NY will be participating in the conference.  Join us! 

Soon at Gefen

Group Tapping

Mind/Body CBT Fertility Workshop by Zoom.  Sundays at 18:00-19:15
Mind/Body Fertility Workshops for the Haredi Community with Esti Zonenfeld (in Hebrew and Yiddish).
Mind/Body Fertility Workshop for Men with Rav Yisrael Cohn (in Hebrew).  Tuesdays at 20:00 at the Gefen Center (social distancing according to regulations).
Zoom Tapping for Fertility Group led by Pearl Lopian.
Intuitive Writing Workshop for Women who Suffered from Miscarriage / Stillbirth with Moria Avichel.  Sundays at 16:30-18:00 at the Gefen Center (social distancing according to regulations).  
----------------------------------------

I WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE A BABY and SVIVAH
We invite you to sponsor the first-of-its-kind, Jewish Fertility Virtual Summit, being held on February 22, 2021. It is being organized by the two nonprofits - I Was Supposed To Have A Baby and SVIVAH.
This 90 minute event, including representatives from the 11 major Jewish fertility organizations in the United States, will be aimed at both the general public and leaders of our community, so that they can better understand and support those individuals and families dealing with infertility and/or pregnancy loss.

IWSTHAB SponsorPacket 1

 

HASIDAH
Secondary Infertility Meet-Up - Second Wednesday of the Month
January 13th @ 5:30pm PST/ 7:30 CST/ 8:30 EST
Family building struggles can be painful and isolating at every stage. This virtual meet-up is for men and women who have a child/children and are experiencing infertility. It is an opportunity to talk, listen, and connect with others on a similar journey. The discussion of the meet-up is guided by the interests of those who attend.

Secondary Infertility Jan 13 21

Community in Fertility
January 18th @ 6pm PST/ 7pm MST/ 8pm CST/ 9pm EST
Facilitated by Cantor Jessica Hutchings
This meet-up is an online space for Jewish women to share and learn together during family building journeys. Each month has a specific topic to reflect on family building journeys in a Jewish context

CIF January 2021

Mikvah Tour
January 25th @ 5pm PST/ 6pm MST/ 7pm CST/ 9pm EST
Join us for a virtual mikvah tour led by Miriam Ferris from Berkeley Chabad, followed by an open discussion on using the Mikvah during times of infertility.

Mikvah Program Jan 2021 SM text

Infertility Meet-Up - First Monday of the Month
February 1st @ 6pm PST/ 7pm MST/ 8pm CST/ 9pm EST
This meet-up is open to men and women and is a chance to talk, listen, and connect with others on a similar journey. The discussion of the meet-up is guided by the interests of those who attend.

Meet Up

----------------------------------------------

A poignant article in The Layers Project Magazine by Tamar Ben Tzvi "The Waiting Game Called Infertility"

----------------------------------------------

AUTHOR AMY KLEIN
Kol Hakavod to Amy Klein who has come out with a new book: The Trying Game: Get Through Fertility Treatment and Get Pregnant Without Losing Your Mind 
A great read

----------------------------------------------

Login Window